To: All students and staff members,

After careful consideration as well as consultation with stakeholders, the University has decided to replace all face-to-face teaching with online teaching and assessment with effect from 18 November 2019 until the end of the teaching semester on 13 December 2019. If individual teachers, after consultation with students, wish to employ small-group interactive teaching, the University will provide the necessary assistance to realise such objective. Details of these arrangements will be announced shortly.

The Registry

Faculties and Departments


A Wide Variety of Courses

HKSYU has three faculties, 11 departments and a Graduate School which together, offer a wide variety of undergraduate, postgraduate and joint-university programmes. Students can select their degree according to their interests and needs.

For more information about SYU’s faculties and departments, please click on the following hyperlinks: